Your main job and/or interest

sicilian767

Well, was curious about learning some of the backgrounds of my fellow forum members. What your background is like, what career you went to (or is knife making your career?) and what y'alls main interests are outside of knives?

Well....

I WAS an Electrical Transmission Planning Engineer for a couple years before getting laid off.

Then I became an Electrical Maintenance Planner on the Pickle Lines for ArcelorMittal Steel (formerly the Bethlehem Steel plant in Indiana)

Did that for about 5 months before they moved me into the role of an Operations Shift Supervisor for the Pickle Lines for about a year or so.

THEN they added the Tandem Mill and Roll Shop to my list of duties, before one day deciding that I should be soley a Roll Shop Shift Supervisor.

Did that for a couple weeks before they started calling me the Roll Shop Maintenance Supervisor.

This week, I'm a midnights safety watch for contractors during a 5 day outage at the tandem mill. hahah

The funniest part is that I'm mainly focusing on the mechanical side of maintenance for the roll shop, despite the fact that I have a Bachelors degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology....

Next week I might be something else... :s12138:

What are my main interests outside of knives? Not alot.... ;)