Mill / Drill ?

joe sangster

Hey , Guys , I need some help ! I'm planning on getting a mill /drill , mainly for folder work. I'm considering a Grizzly G0619 . I have no mill /drill experience but am unsatisfied with my drill for drilling holes accurately. Anyone with experience with the Griz 619 ? Anyone with better idea. I always hear Bridgeport but too big & too much $ !

Thanks
Joe

I just bought this on craigslist , I love it mill/drill/lathe mine was$300 it was 463lbs it was hell getting on the table its on did it by myself:eek:

Attachments

• xx10.jpg
    xx10.jpg
    27 KB · Views: 30
Hey , Guys , I need some help ! I'm planning on getting a mill /drill , mainly for folder work. I'm considering a Grizzly G0619 . I have no mill /drill experience but am unsatisfied with my drill for drilling holes accurately. Anyone with experience with the Griz 619 ? Anyone with better idea. I always hear Bridgeport but too big & too much $ !

Thanks
Joe

Joe, I certainly don't have the answer for you since I'm asking the same type question - meaning - I'm racking my pea brain trying to figure out which mill would be the best for the money spent. I certainly don't have the room nor the cash for a Bridgeport but on the other hand I don't want to get something that I'll end up replacing in short order.

Like you, I want one that will allow me to expand into the folder arena while handling all of the other tasks required making fixed blades. This is the Griz that I've been looking at
g1006.jpg

G1006 2 HP Mill/Drill