knife making tools, introductory level

CattleMaster247

Hey Guys, Still getting use to navigation on forum, bare with me I'll get it.
So I a limited knowledge on working with steel, but do have some. I am currently working to rebuild my wood and metal shop, after the fire. I am starting with the essentials for both. The wood side is moving on along since I am a farmer and do most of the woodwork required for the farm. I am holding off on some of the metal working tools bc I have access to them and will slowly work towards them again. The major purchase I want to make is that of a gas forge, I do want to build a coal/coke down the road, but the lack of space for a permanent one has made my decision for a gas forge due to portability and cleanliness. I would prefer to keep the cost minimal, and hold off on building my own till I get that permanent space. Looking for a forge that can produce welding temperatures, easy to use, and reliable. I looked into an atlas forge, seemed to be well reviewed. Any suggestions are appreciated thanks.
CattleMaster247

I'm going to slide your post down to the New to Knifemaking forum - you'll have a bunch of advice shortly!

:)