hello folks

You betcha, My problem Hep "C'' is in remission . The new treatment is certainly a godsend . Fairly easy to handle the side effects . Millions of people are infected with it .

The symtomology may take up up 35- 40 years to manifest . With the Interferon and ribavirin (the older meds) most people cannot tolerate . I have been hoping and praying for a new drug since 1994.

So, yes you are right the prayers worked . Right now I cannot go outside because of the sun sensitivity , Also the Sovaldi lowers your immune system . As a result I cant be around anyone with a communicable disease.

I would advise anyone who has Hepatitus C to get this treatment . It very expensive around $ 180,000 for a 90 day treatment. That's about a 1000 bucks a pill.

The good part is, there is full financial grants available. I immediately received one . As some of you folks know , I am 100% disabled because of the PTSD as a result

of my military service in Vietnam . All of the news you hear about the Veterans administration is true , after all the money and news laws that were passed the are still

not giving fee basis cards to Vets who are 100% . The cards are for vets who live more than 40 miles from a treatment Facility ( VA) . They would not give me an appointment

or fill my regular prescriptions ? I am priority 1 vet .!!!!!! . I will probably never go to the VA again ! They are still giving out bonuses to employees for saving the VA money , only

way to do that is turn down sick veterans disability claims . We all need to pray for the Vets that go to the VA for health care. I hate to rant about it but, I am bitter . I gave half of my life to this country and this is the thanks I get ??? Thank you Calvin for your prayers and concern . In sincere comradeship ..... James J Bieler U.S.N Retired

Last edited:
Good to hear from you Bubba. It's a rotten shame the way the VA is treating you but I'm glad to hear
that you've got a treatment that's working at last.

Bubba-San,