1219C2 Fighting / Utility Knife (USMC / USN Mark II Ka-Bar Knife)

EM_AR

Hello everyone,

I'm a university student trying to gather some data on Ka-Bar knives. More specifically the 1219C2 Fighting / Utility Knife (USMC / USN Ka-Bar Knife). I know many of you may be familiar with this knife, but for the sake of fairness please refer to the picture below.

douem1.png

I'm only interested in this knife and nothing else at the moment. I've created a simple survey that addresses both military and non-military owners of this knife. If you all could be so kind in taking this survey it would really mean a lot as well as be a great help. The link is at the bottom of this thread.

Here's a little taste of what I've been doing so far:
I'm currently working with a military knife collector in helping me get some text to support my findings. I'm also doing a lot of "boots on the ground" work by going to military surplus stores to collect data. Lastly I'm trying to interview both active duty soldiers or veterans who use/have used the Ka-Bar in their time of service. I happily invite any active military personnel or veteran to contact me if they want to give their personal story behind their Ka-Bar. I'm studying anthropology, but this kind of research is more on the archaeological realm. I chose the Ka-Bar since it has a specific culture that surrounds it and carries many stories behind it. My goal is to explain why this relatively simple knife design remains popular to this day.

Survey Link (Spread The Word Please!): https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/HHX9NDW

**Note: This is strictly for academic purposes on a current research project of this military knife.

OOOOOOO!!!! ME ME ME ME !!!!! TEACHER!!!!
OK, sorry got a little carried away.