Sterling Silver Gator Belt Buckle

Discussion in 'Rick Haney Design Knives' started by Rick Haney Design, Apr 13, 2010.

1. Rick Haney Design

Rick Haney Design Well-Known Member

I wanted to share one of my jewelry creations when I was doing wax carving a few years ago,This is made & cast from sterling silver.I'm soon to resume my wax carving for my upcoming silver bolsters for my art knives,Kinda ala William & Henry.My intentions are to grind my tacticals traditionally,Leave my blade carving to more artsy folders.David Broadwell's folders have inspired to persue more art type folders in the near future,Carved natural materials.

I have some ideas about carving some interesting patterns & textures,animal compositions.I've been making tacticals for 6 years now,I feel it's time to move to more ornate folders & jewelry accessories.Cool belt buckles,Lanyard beads,etc....:DI'll continue to make tacticals.;)

Attached Files:

2. Jeff Pearce

Jeff Pearce KNIFE MAKER

Great work. I would like to see some lanyard beads.

3. Rick Haney Design

Jeff,Me Too!I just acquired more room in the basement to do my wax carving.Excited about getting back to making some cool jewelry pieces,It's been 5 years since I last carved on wax.I checking into the possibilities of taking my wax models & having them cast in titanium & stainless steel.;)

4. Jeff Pearce

Jeff Pearce KNIFE MAKER

That will be very cool.keep us posted.

5. Curt Wommack

Curt Wommack Well-Known Member

Hey Rick,

I think that's a wonderful plan. It suits your talents well. I can't wait to see what you have coming!!

6. Rick Haney Design

Curt,Thanks.I love to design & make tacticals,But I feel it's time for me to step up into more artsy creations.Thus allowing me more funds to continue my goal to be full-time,Knives & jewelry on my table can't hurt!:D

7. Curt Wommack

Curt Wommack Well-Known Member