Sew Tech 5100 - thoughts ??

Meridian Blades

Moderator - Knife Maker
Sew Tech 5100 for Sale

There is one for sale but it doesn't come with the flat table attachment. Basically a new machine, and the seller wants $2500. Sells for $2300 regularly, but seller spent $400 in shipping from Canada.....

Anything I should be aware of..... total newbie to these machines, but tired of hand stitching.

Thanks Larry

Pic below......

hU9RFY7.jpg

All the Juki clones are pretty well tit for tat concerning specs etc and even the prices are pretty well in line. They are all excellent machines and perform generally very well. Pilot error seems to be the major difficulty.

Now having said all that WHERE and WHO FROM you buy your machine is very important. Satisfy yourself that the Guy or Company you choose will be there with excellent back up and customer service. I now use Cobra brand equipment simply because they are all so much alike, BUT the Cobra guys are there 24/7 in case I need them. They have never ever let me down. The machine and the specs are important, but the back up and service after the sale is equally important.

Oh, your Techsew 5100 is probably just as good as any of them......no better, no worse.

Paul

Thanks for the info Paul.....

The guy is local to me....and here is his ad. Seems like the technical support is for the life of the machine.

I have a near new Techsew 5100 I am looking to sell. I bought it last summer when it was looking like I would have a lot more free time for projects. I got a new job and now have absolutely no time to use this great machine. I used it for maybe 10hrs when I first got it and it has sat in my house ever since. I am looking to get close to what I paid for it because it is so new and shipping was quite expensive. It has some extras I can list later after I take inventory. I have the manual and all papers. Includes Limited Lifetime Warranty and FREE technical support for the life of your machine!

Asking $2,500 obo