Knife design ipad

Mr.x

Hi guys hopefully I have this in the correct place, is there such a thing I can use for designing and knife and also say take a picture of a knife I like and modify it to suit me and save the new pic and print it out for a template ? So say I like a knife I have found on the internet but the handle is too long I would like to save that pic and modify it on my iPad (or computer at worse) then shorten the handle up by say a half a inch then print it out to scale ? Sorry if this is a silly question I am new to knife making and loving every Minuit of it ! Please be nice to the new guy lol.

Cheers ;)

A lot of people on here use Fusion 360. Which is free for personal use. I've never used it myself. But most likely what I will be going to soon. I believe it will do what you want. Photoshop or GIMP will do the same. I believe the learning curve for 360 is less than GIMP or Photoshop. Plus it's really a different animal. Other's with 360 experience should chime in.

Right now I'm using Inkscape. A good program. But it has some limitations over Fusion 360.