Jobs- Been There, Done That!

Discussion in 'Ladydogs' started by Miss_Lora, Sep 17, 2009.

  1. Miss_Lora

    Miss_Lora Well-Known Member

    OK ladies! Here's a subject I thought would be cool to know....
    What do you do for a living, or what HAVE you done? I'll start....jobs I've had
    1. dog groomer
    2. fast food
    3. table-waiting
    4. home health care
    5. graphic arts (for knives)
    6. seamstress at a knife sheath factory
    7. 411 operator
    8. IT professional (current at University of South Carolina)

    It was with the telephone company that I received a formal college education that took me to the world of computer technology.

    I think it is just as important to learn on a daily basis informally as it is to earn a degree.
     
  2. TKC

    TKC Guest

    I am currently an unemployed Surgical Technologist. I have a been an ST for 14 years. I hope to have my dream of becoming a LEO when we move to CA. I am hoping to get onto either the Orange County Sheriff's Dept. or San Diego Sheriff's Dept. I digress. OK, here are my past jobs.
    1. Drug/Alcohol Counselor
    2. Sold cemetery plots
    3. janitor
    4. alarm dispatcher
    5. armed & unarmed security
    6. worked in receiving at Home Depot

    I think that is it.
     
  3. Miss_Lora

    Miss_Lora Well-Known Member

    Wow! That's a varied career path too! I am glad I am not alone in my odd endeavors. You do what you gotta do to make it. Nice to meet you TKC!

    I did not even add to the list being the holder of many hats for Shadow Knives. I don't get paid per se, but if I didn't do it, Eddie would have to pay someone, so I benefit from being the inventory data entry clerk, webmaster, acct, office manager, gopher, etc.

    OK, we are on weekend respite and it is getting late, I'm turning in soon!

    Miss Lora
     
  4. TKC

    TKC Guest

    Nice to meet you too.

    Yeah, I have had some interesting jobs.

    I also hope to make my dream of being an LEO come true, even though I am 42. I am bound & determined to make this dream happen.
     
  5. darci

    darci Guest

    Hi girl friends, glad to see you all here I'll have my mom post she's a teacher .
    I have to go now "off to the batting cages"
    Darci
     
  6. Well, I havn't had too many jobs,
    1. Conv. Store stock person. (16-years old)
    2. Full-time babysitter. ( 17-years old)
    3. Pillsbury/General Mills Production worker/ mixer operator. (18-years old-Present 30-years old)
     
  7. knifmkrgf

    knifmkrgf Member

    Jobs

    My first job was in a factory, worked at a couple small stores with lottery etc., now I'm a correctional officer in a state male prison.
     

Share This Page