Combat Abavises

I have. Full disclosure I have limited experience with knife making, but the belts I got from them lasted at least to my expectations and in some cases beyond. I got the 2x72 starter kit, and I felt like it was a good value. In the future I may order different grit sizes IE; I bought 40 grit and I will most likely get 60 or 80 next time. And I may also get one more grit selection in the higher grit end, like a 600 grit. But having said all that I was satisfied with the service and the belts. I felt like the ceramics offered a particularly good value.

I’ve used them with no complaints. But like Kev rally don’t have a broad cross reference to bench mark.

I bought some from them and the price seemed right think I did it on one of there 20% off holiday specials and seemed like a really good price. So far no complaints. I got the ceramic 36,60,120 and some other 220 and 400 grit.

I absolutely love them. I bought the same set of ceramics that Justin listed.

The belts from Combat Abrasives are "sunbelt" brand if I recall. I'd have to walk out to the shop to confirm, but I believe I have that right. The structure of the abrasive is different than the typical ceramic belt. On a 3M or VSM belt the grit is exactly that- grit. On the Combat Abrasives belts the grit almost looks like it was poured on as a slurry. It looks flatter, for lack of a better way to put it. It's less like little balls of grit and more like a layer of coating.

Pros:
the finish at each grit is noticeably better than any other ceramic belt I have used.
good price
they CUT! you wouldn't think so because the belt doesn't feel as sharp as you'd expect, but boy do they cut.

Cons:
Belt life on the 36 and 60 grit is slightly less than from the 3M Cubitron and VSM belts.
They cost more than VSM
I seriously wish they made a belt in 220 grit.

Where I stand is this: