Boss Dog, since you asked.

Wayne Coe

Forum Owner - Moderator
I am not an electrician. I haven't a clue what I am doing. You should NOT follow my example. You could kill yourself or fry your digits. You have been warned.
(Wayne Coe, in your opinion, was that a good enough warning?)

I have long had an issue with people and organizations that demand that participants who attend their functions sign an all inclusive over restrictive "Release". I believe that if people knew the effect of that release seeks they would not consider signing it or agreeing to those conditions.

Because of these "Releases" I wrote the an article for the equine community. When I began attending blacksmithing events I saw that the "Releases" were in common use there also. I then adapted the article for the blacksmithing community. Because of this article many of the blacksmithing events have changed their procedures. I think that this article is just as relevant to knifemakers. If it is felt that it is needed I can adapt this for Knifemakers. The attachment is a copy of the article for the blacksmithing community.

As to Boss Dogs question quoted above: You have probably pretty well covered it. You have advised folks that you are not an expert in this area and that it is possible that it is not the right way to do it.

Everyone should realize though: