A big thanks to the knife community and my first five knives.

Justice4all

Hello, after decades of working for others I am fortunate enough to be able to try my hand at actually crafting something useful and hopefully making some money off of this endeavor. I've spent years studying others work via the web, books and videos. And while I could say I'm self taught, a lot of credit goes to all of you that have posted information so freely on how to make knives. You all are a big part of what has made this possible.

Tracy's videos in particular made all the difference in the world in taking this knowledge from the ethereal to possibility . Watching the video's he's produced is like being in the classroom for the courses you actually wanted to take in school. Once again, all those that have posted vids or paragraphs on everything from belt selection to how-to's are people that I owe a debt of gratitude to. So, sincerely, THANK YOU!

Currently I am working on stock removal knives, but have just purchased a new Kanka anvil and a really nice forge to start my home Damascus tutorial. To this end, I'm also going to purchase a hydraulic press as I have the bug to get deep into the realm of forged metals.

So, I literally had finally gathered/built all the stuff to start making knives a few months ago. I like controlling all the facets of my creations so to this end I purchased (from Tracy) an EH 22.5 oven as I like the idea of baking my own. I also purchased a Grizzly hardness tester, an Esteem grinder (I'm building my next grinder) and a load of belts. I ended up trading a custom rifle I built for a new metal band saw which was worth it 100%. I only wish I had gotten a larger unit as this one can get bogged down even in the annealed steel I'm cutting. A no weld grinder and a larger band saw would've been a better use of my funds.