PDA

View Full Version : splicing a sanding belt?



Gary Miller
06-29-2010, 05:49 PM
does anyone know how to splice a sanding belt ?

Bill Coye
06-29-2010, 05:53 PM
Hi Gary - Welcome to Knife Dogs

here's a link to an earlier conversation

http://knifedogs.com/showthread.php?t=9410&highlight=splicing

BC

Rusty McDonald
06-29-2010, 06:02 PM
Too hard to do with out special tools. the glue that they use is sealed with sound waves (sonicly)

Gary Miller
06-29-2010, 07:52 PM
wow that is a pretty involved process . I just wondered how it was done.
thanks for the info. Gary Miller