How Many Knives at Once...

I am literally too ADD to work in dedicated batches. As Alden said, I know it is better in all aspects production-wise to work with large batches but my interests wander too much for that. I have a lot of those magnetic tool holders lined up to hold WIP's. The far left is for roughed out knives which I have not HT'd. The far right is for knives that are ready for handles. Everything in-between is on a spectrum of doneness. Depending on what I feel like working on that day, I pick one or two and roll on. Today may be handles, tomorrow may be heat treating, Sunday may be forging Damascus. Just remember, I am PT only and I do not rely on selling knives to feed my family. I do not take money upfront, I do not like the stress that creates because if I want to go fishing tomorrow, knife work stops. Everyone who orders a knife from me knows this ahead of time and are OK with it. I have been operating this way for a couple of years now and it suits me way better because I was getting stressed out trying to "meet demand" so to speak. I am overjoyed that people like my work enough to spend their money on it but I was starting to hate making knives and this was my solution because I do not want feel that way. This is not really what the OP asked but I felt I would share in case he is going down a rabbit hole I have already escaped from. Just my way of doing things.