Damascus Hammers anyone? :)

EdCaffreyMS

"The Montana Bladesmith"
To help Steve (Kelly) pay for the cost of putting on the Montana Mtn Summit in April, I've created a set of Damascus hammers. Normally these sell for $350 each. Steve will be raffling them off at the Summit.

RMShammers2_zps3fee02e6.jpg

RMShammers1_zpsf879ddc5.jpg

RMSAnglepeen_zpse92844d2.jpg

RMSDoubledraw_zpse4a3f46c.jpg

I'm also going to bring along a couple of Damascus Pens to Raffle off.....I'll post picks of those once I have them finished.

And since I was making Damascus Hammers.....I thought I'd build a "spare". This one has a Maple handle. Haven't decided whether I want to offer it for sale.....or keep it for myself (yea, it's a "vanity" hammer) :)

EdsDamascushammer_zpsc96cfe00.jpg

If I were closer I would be so underfoot it would drive you nuts Ed.

I would like to get back out your way someday.

Absolutely! I've been using 3 different damascus hammers for several years (different sizes/configurations). Never took the time/effort to put a maple handle in one until now......but it turned out so good that it just might have to stay in my shop!

I have one of the non damascus hammers of Ed's, they work as good as they look. Are you guys doing the raffle online?

Hi Everyone!

I've had several people ask if they could purchase raffle tickets for the Hammers.....even if they are not able to attend the Summit.....I spoke with Steve this morning, and he IS going to sell raffle tickets for the hammers online. Details are available on the following thread on my KN forum: http://www.knifenetwork.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61118

Also, as soon as I can get it posted on my website, I've decided to offer the Maple handled Angle peen for sale! (I can always make another one down the road, but belt bills need paying) :)

Ed those are too purdy to be using to pound steel with! :biggrin: