Lost an old friend last night

C Craft

OK so its not quite what the tittle conjures up in your mind! I lost my pocket knife!! I have been carrying that one since 1996. Whoooooa that is 20yrs. It is like losing and old friend!:sad:

I went to a local restaurant to pick-up some take out so will give them a call as that is the same pocket I carry my change in. Even if that is where it left me I doubt I will get it back, but got to try!!

It seems like that has always been the way with me. I get a pocket knife I like and carry it for years and then................its gone! :31: It is kind of like losing and old friend when you think of all the scrapes that the knife has gotten you of, all the things you have cut or fixed! Man this is depressing!!:s12108:please to all the knife spirits who live in and help create all knives, let me find my old friend!

Well I have re-traced my foot steps of yesterday and no luck on finding my knife but, I will bet I have reached in my pocket a dozen times to get it and ...................... I will give it a couple of days but can't live without a pocked knife. I have been carrying one since I was about eight years old. I told my wife that this morning and I thought she was gonna freak out. Eight years old, you were allowed to carry a pocket knife at that age! Why sure why not?????

I can relate. I feel lost and naked without a pocket knife. I envy you- I've never been able to keep track of a knife for more than a year or two. I misplace them constantly. Then one will turn up out of the blue. I must have five or six floating around between the house, the truck, and my workbenches.

Update:

I was standing in the bathroom a few minutes ago after my shower, and telling the wife about the 20/20 show she had just slept thru. As I am speaking I reached to get my hair brush out of the drawer in the built in under the counter. In mid sentence I stopped and, .................Wooohoo, I found it. My wife is looking at me like are you crazy!!!!!!