Embarrassing to ask but...

Black cat

I'm 37... And other than a brief (strange) relationship i've been single my whole life.
I spend all the time with the dream of meeting someone on my mind but it seems like the most impossible thing.
Dont know what i'm doing wrong...
I really dont want to be single the rest of my life.
Just never really learned the skills to meet women.

I can talk to them just fine, and make friends with them but thats about as far as it ever goes.

Is there some guy secret to this that I just never found out about?

I was away that day? LoL

:p

Not that I'm a dating expert or anything, but I have been happily married for 22 years to an amazing woman. The advice that I have given to friends and family who are struggling to find that significant other is to work on yourself. Focus on overcoming the flaws in your character and strengthening your good attributes. Work on becoming the kind of person that you want to find and work on developing those characteristics in yourself that you want in a future spouse. Also, go to the places that someone that you want to attract would be. For example, if you want to find a God-fearing christen woman, you'll do better at the church picnic than you will hanging out at the tattoo parlor. Bottom line, be the kind person that your dream girl would be attracted to and you'll find each other.

Look, time is on your side. When you get close to 40, you aren't competing against the star football player anymore. Gainfully employed, honest, and a sense of humor will take you very far. Throw in a little charm and good hygeine and you're a solid 9. You don't need washboard abs. She's close to 40 - she'll appreciate if you don't expect her to have them, either.