What do you do for a living

Ernie Swanson

SASSY PINK LUUNCHBOX KNIFE MAKER
I cant seem to remember if this has bean done or not................

What do you do for a living other than make knives?

If you are a full time maker heck post up!!

I am a welder/fabricator, I work for a company that builds store fixtures for companies like Gap, Verizon Wireless, Target, and sorts.

I am also a part time knifemaker, I just started out but I am working my hardest at it. I am totally in love with Knife making!!:D

I am a programmer for a company called Micro Forté.. we make computer games. We also sell our technology to other companies it is called BigWorld technology. It is for massively multi-player online games.

I also make knives in my spare time. Preferably slipjoint folders, but my tastes might change as I try more styles out. I did quite enjoy making the liner lock for the charity build off.

Alistair

I work in the oil and natrual gas fields. I really like my job, dont think I could stand to sit at a desk all day.

Good thread Ern, interesting to see what everyone does.

Sean

I'll play!

Full-time owner/operator Apex BioClean Crime Scene Cleanup:

www.apexbioclean.com and www.methdecon.com

Part-time Registered Nurse in a Trauma/Surgical ICU (gotta keep those licenses current!).

Part-time Tactical Medicine instructor for www.komondorprotection.com private security as a Nationally Registered Paramedic. They even give me a rifle. Scary...;)

...and I get to make a few knives now and then.

BC

I am unemployed (still) and am trying to find work. I used to be an engineering manager for a large Telecom company.

Can't find much for work now days. I do welding, fabrication and farm equipment repair from my shop at home and am working on getting more jobs this way. Not much out there.

I am also getting back into knives after a 4.5 year break. Hope to make and sell knives as well as damascus billets.