Idea for a new sub-forum

Fletch Helical

This was something that I was just thinking about coming out of my shop. We all know everyone loves WIP threads. The only "problem" is that to do WIP's it requires people to make sure they take pics and keep a bit of a time line so to speak of various steps. And some people either forget or whatever so what about this.... A section for member journals.

Basically it would be something where makers can basically just blurt out about whatever is going on or went on in their shop, what they're working on, what they have lined up, etc. It kind of gives people an opportunity to talk about...whatever. Vent about trashing a blade they were working on, brag about something they did, throw up random pics of a knife or knives they're doing, and so on. It can also give other members an opportunity to maybe see what a day in the life of whatever degree of skill a maker has from anywhere from a total noob to a master smith. People who are interested in what's going on will obviously chime in with questions, thoughts, or just point and laugh at the bad days :D.

What do you guys think? Obviously it would require the word from the big dog but maybe if there's enough interest it might fly??

This was something that I was just thinking about coming out of my shop. We all know everyone loves WIP threads. The only "problem" is that to do WIP's it requires people to make sure they take pics and keep a bit of a time line so to speak of various steps. And some people either forget or whatever so what about this.... A section for member journals.