"KnifeMaking Supply Stores and Catalogs"

K

KB1SYV

Hello Everyone,

I'm sorry if I just wasted your time. I just called up Jantz Supply and they now have catalogs and they are shipping them. I just talked to this nice lady, Cindy, and she didn't charge me. You can call them now at 1-800-351-8900.

I am new to knifemaking, but one of the bits of advice that I got, turned out to be one of the most important. To help in the learning process and to see what different tools are available and how they are used, order supply store catalogs. Order any that you come across. Some companies like Sheffield, don't have a catalog that they mail out, but I believe it's available to be downloaded in .PDF format. Some other companies require a small fee for postage, but most are free!!! Here are some below that I sent for and other companies that you might be interested in:

Texas Knifemaker's Supply
Jantz Supply
Grizzly Industrial Inc.
Hawkins Knifemaking Supplies
WoodLab Wood Stabilization
Buckeye Engraving Marking Products
Blacksmiths Depot
ParaCord Products
Knife and Gun Making Supplies
Mother Earth Trading Company-Ivory Suppliers
Alpha Knife Supply
The Boone Trading Company-Ivory Supplies
USA Knifemaker Supply
Pop's Knive's and Supplies
Sugar Creek Industries-Maker of Well Priced Heat Treat Ovens
Knife Supplies.com-Natural Exotic Horn Materials
Masecraft Supply
Mother of Pearl.CC
Enco Supply
3M Sanding Paper
Sheffield Knifemaker's Supply Inc.
Center Cross Instructional Videos-Instructional Video's made by Outstanding Artisan's
Canadian Knifemaker Supply
KnifeKits.com
It's A Burl-Buying Burl Wood
Admiral Steel
Crucible Steel
Niagara Specialty Metals
Harbor Freight
Nicholson Files
Smoky Mountain Knife Works
Wilton Tools
Beaumont Metal Works-KMG Grinder
Stephan Bader & Company Inc.-Bader Grinder
Coote Belt Grinder
Delta Tools
Evenheat Kiln Inc.
Paragon Industries
Peddinghaus Anvils
Big Blu Hammer Manufacturing Company
Blacksmith Supply LLC
Chile Forge
Forge Master