Off to Denver

benbuskey

Hi All,

I am off to Denver in three weeks to visit my cousin who is graduating from the police academy and becoming a Highway Patrolman. I will have two or three open days to see the area and wanted to see if anyone has suggestions on what to visit. I believe Boker is in Denver, so I may try and stop by, but if there is any other knife related companies I would certainly be interested. My wife and two little girls (and of course me) loves nature and animals, so if there are any suggestion of that flavor it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Ben

hi ben. if you are driving and going interstate 15 to interstate 70 there are alot of sites for the family along that route, brice canyon, zion, are off of interstate 15 just north of las vegas about 100 miles or so i'm a truck driver and went that route last week it is a very nice ride. in colorado you have glenwood canyon on interstate 70 and there is a train you can ride up the canyon. very cool canyon. i heard some of the specality shops in vail carry custom knives also you may want to check that out. i will be going back across there on thursday, keep your eye on the weather it gets nasty up on those mountain passes this time of year. have fun

Thanks James, I think we may try and stop by Brice canyon on the way up. I'll also have to check out glenwood canyon and maybe take a look there as well.

Hi Ben -

I'm one of the six natives left in the state so I'll try to chime in and give you some pointers. Two or three days isn't a lot of time and it sounds like your going to be anchored to Denver which means day trips are in order.