Looking for a good anvil....

McClellan Made Blades

Hey Dogs,
I'm looking for a new (to me) anvil, between 180 and 200 pounds, larger would be better, but shipping might be too much, I guess it depends on the price. I'm not super picky as long as it has nice clean edges and minimal dings on the face. ( hey thats not real picky, is it?) Prefer a Hay Budden, Peter Wright, and mostly one of the older Swedish anvils, I can't spell their name with out looking at it. If anyone knows where I might find one please drop me a line. I've considered driving to pick it up, but shipping will be prefered, since baseball season has started, time just got a lot shorter for me to spend on my knives. Thanks Dogs, Rex
BTW, I'm in Central Alabama.

Go to www.euroanvils.com. These are now cast in the USA! New and not a lot more than an old used anvil. I have been using a 500# for about 8 years and sold my 100# Peter Wright so that I could buy a 119# for my demonstration anvil. Once you try a double horned anvil you will not go back to English Pattern.

Wayne I went to Euroanvils web site, they say they sell through Blacksmith Supply, sent them an email, Blacksmith Supply's site only has one anvil on it, a 500 pounder for 3100.00 smackers. Way out of my dreams right there. I sent the email asking if they had anything else, Thanks for the tip, Rex

Go to www.euroanvils.com. These are now cast in the USA! New and not a lot more than an old used anvil. I have been using a 500# for about 8 years and sold my 100# Peter Wright so that I could buy a 119# for my demonstration anvil. Once you try a double horned anvil you will not go back to English Pattern.

Nope, click on "Current Prices" or go to http://www.euroanvils.net/prices.php