Week 3 Photo contest -CLOSED for entries

BossDog

KnifeDogs.com & USAknifemaker.com Owner
Staff member
Week 2 contest entry time still has the rest of the week to go but I am opening week 3 up now for submissions..

Last edited:
Rudy Joly

BLKKnife1_zpsb609db61.jpg

DSC05785_zpsdb4bb773.jpg

I'm a genuine amateur. This is a photo of the second knife I've made. Shot outdoors on a slightly overcast day with a Sony N-1 Point & Shoot camera.

Two folders by Frank Niro. Again, camera was a Canon PowerShot A3100IS set on auto.
Background is a blue blanket & the branch is from a Sycamore tree dating back to 1785.

frankniro-2.jpg

IMG_0874.jpg
Hi Everyone, I decided to register after reading the news letter. I would like to share this picture of the oyster knife that i recently made. I made it with my Canon EOS 500D. I used a tripod and a long exposure time for the photo. Both shot in JPEG and RAW, the JPEG was really nice i think. The photo is made inside the workshop with autumn sun. My workbench is made from the old shipdecks of our oyster boat and the green paint gives a nice contrast with the paduk wood.
http://youtu.be/f0NbkLhKgN4 for more information. Thank you for watching! Kind regards from the Netherlands

Attachments

• Oyster knife 1000x.jpg
    Oyster knife 1000x.jpg
    137.2 KB · Views: 16
Last edited by a moderator: