Design Thoughts

jwalk84

Hey guys, I just wanted to post a photo of a couple I am working on. I posted this on another forum, but didn't get much response. Please let me know what you guys think, good and bad. If you like something, let me know, but if you don't like something or something does not look right or make sense, really let me know. I am here to learn and get better, so thanks again!

Also, if anyone in AZ wants to teach a newbie, let me know!

DSCN0735.jpg

I also figured I would post a photo of one I just finished up a few weeks ago.

DSCN0677.jpg
DSCN0682.jpg

Thanks for looking!

Last edited:
I like the middle blade, but having the four finger grooves makes it a little touchy. some people it will fit and be very comfortable but on others their hand might not line up with the grooves and it will feel awkward to use. and on the blade on the left, the back of the handle seems a little too straight, I'm new at this also but from what I understand straight lines on a handle usually are not preferred. And for the thumb ramp, it might be more comfortable to use if it was more rounded to fit a thumb. Take my advice for what its worth (not much) and go with what you like and what feels good for your and your customer hand if you plan on selling it.
-Cameron

I'd say the finished one is beautiful - well done!