When it all comes together...

BRad704

So far this morning has been wonderful for me because I met a fellow knifemaker who lives in my small town!!! But to truly grasp how special it was to meet him, I have to set up the back-story of my last few days...

So far this week I have stressed over my divorce fees, stressed over lack of money in general, gotten a lovely fever blister, had a sore throat, developed a weird swollen spot on the upper tip of my right ear, got a speeding ticket yesterday, stressed over not being able to get my KITH knife sharp enough, and I forgot my laptop charger at work last night.

Fast forward to this morning... We are leaving for the lake today after lunch, so I finished packing and that's when I realized the charger. I knew I had to get the knife in the mail today, so I abandoned the Lansky and went to the 3 sided stone and actually did my best hand sharpening job EVER on this knife! It's not gonna pass any JS cutting tests, but for me as a beginner, I'm happy with what I did. So I finish sharpening, and go to box it up, the knife and sheath fit PERFECTLY in the box like they were made for each other. Small victory, but I'll take it.

Now finish getting dressed by putting on my new Les George shirt, and I leave for Walmart to buy a laptop charger and to my surprise, they HAD ONE that works for my Acer! I get to the check out, and spend 10 minutes chatting ;) with a lovely young blonde who now wants to buy some paracord bracelets from me... plus I got her number... :D