Win this knife

Les Voorhies

Badge Boss Admin Dog Catcher
I hope this is ok, I was afraid it wouldn't get much notice down in my forum so I just wanted to post this up here a little higher where it might be seen. If you have to move it I understand :)

My wife is going on a mission trip to Haiti in April 2011, I have set up a temporary page and forum to help raise money for the trip. I'll be putting some knives and maybe some other stuff up on the temporary forum for raffle so please go check it out and see if there is any way you can help. You do have to register to post but it only takes a minute and please make sure you read all the rules about the raffles. The info about the trip is HERE and the first raffle is HERE

UPDATE 2/5/11I'm adding a second place item in the raffle, it's the model 9 that I've been carrying since spring 2010. I made this knife from parts that I had cut out and were not quite working properly for one reason or another, the knife functions perfectly but cosmetically it was never right, now it has fine scratches on the blade from being carried and used, it has been resharpened and I cleaned out most of the pocket lint. The second place prize will only be drawn if all the slots are filled when we decide it's time to draw, if all the slots are not filled we will still do the drawing for the engraved friction folder. Photos are posted below the friction folder photos.

Here is the first knife, it was engraved by Ken Hurst:

engraved01.jpg

engraved02.jpg

haitim9-1.jpg

haitim9-2.jpg

Last edited:
I didn't log in over there but I did send you PP for 3 shots Les. Good luck.

Les, that is a beauty and a good cause just sent paypal for a spot. Pick me a good random spot.
Chris Roberts

Here's what the list looks like:

00. BossDogg - PD
01. BossDogg - PD
02. BossDogg - PD
03. K.V. - PD
04. WA Martin - PD
05. WA Martin - PD
06. WA Martin - PD
07. Rudy J - PD
08. mcsrno - PD
09. tom - USN -PD
10. hawaiianbob - PD
11. Tom - USN -PD
12. PatCarver-PD