Damascus fighter for the engraver. :)

HHH Knives

Super Moderator
Heres one I have been working on that is going to my friend and fellow engraver Doug Sutherland. Hes a KD member and one heck of a great guy!
Anyways the knife is a loveless style with 416 SS guard and pins,
Al May damascus blade.. with Iron wood handles.

Im really pleased at the way this one turned out. Its my first attempt at the classic Loveless style.

As always your comments and critiques are welcome.

God bless YA
Randy, HHH Knives

Attachments

• HHH fighter 003.jpg
    HHH fighter 003.jpg
    76.5 KB · Views: 22
  • HHH fighter 021.jpg
    HHH fighter 021.jpg
    65.8 KB · Views: 19
  • HHH fighter 017.jpg
    HHH fighter 017.jpg
    79.3 KB · Views: 31
  • HHH fighter 009.jpg
    HHH fighter 009.jpg
    84.6 KB · Views: 17
  • HHH fighter 019.jpg
    HHH fighter 019.jpg
    81.9 KB · Views: 19
Last edited:
That knife is lovely as it is imagine what it is going to look like after engraving.

Pieter, I can hardly wait to see it all done with the fine engraving Doug does. I just know it will be AWESOME!

Thanks for the comment and encouragement.
Randy, HHH Knives

Really nice looking unit Randy! Well done.
More photos when Doug is finished with it. Best make sure he gets to it before he
gets "lost in the trees" like bowhunters tend to do. ?
Dozier

Dozier, Hey, thanks brotha! I will try and post up some more pics of it when its done. Doug has said he was feeling "Gold" on this one! I can hardly wait to see what he comes up with!!

He better get started or your right. he may get lost in the trees! :) didnt think of that. but I know hes loves getting out and enjoying every minute he can in the woods!

Randy, HHH Knives

That wormwood damascus really turned out nice. Al makes some nice steel. You really made it all go together.

Thanks Mike. I agree its got a very cool LOOK! and the name suites it.. :) Worm Wart! :3: