Visit From A Friend (and New Knife)

murphda2

Super Moderator and KD Blade Show Boss
I received a call while I was out on the training lane today from Mr. Keith Willis. As soon as I finished my last class I gave him a call back to find out he was in town for part of the day.

I've been inviting Keith over for a few months now and we were able to finally meet up for a visit. I think we would have both enjoyed a bit longer of a visit, but it was hot and I already smelled pretty ripe after spending all morning outside in the sun. Regardless, I had a real good time finally having the opportunity to meet Keith.

He surprised me when he came in the shop and handed me a little knife and told me he wanted to give it to me. Man, this is a SHARP little knife. When I say "SHARP", I mean both physically and aesthetically. Keith did a great job on this little piece. I've enjoyed following Keith's work on the forum over the past few months since I've made his aquaintance and look forward to continueing to follow his work.

I'll quit pecking at my keys and show you guys a quick pic I took a few minutes ago. Hopefully Keith will come along and give specifics about his work on this one.

IMG_0186.jpg

Thanks for the kind words Murph.
Yes Rusty,it is good to have friends.What Murph did not tell,was,he cut me a piece of 1095,that I could try out.
He also gave me a piece of paper Micarta.
Aside from the gifts...I will always consider Murph as a friend.I also intend on visiting more often,who knows,
maybe Murph can teach me something......I am hoping he will invite me over and teach me how to cook a ribeye,or how to
cook fish,or boil crawfish,or.....well,you get the pic:biggrin:

The knife is SKS5 carbon steel,
The handle is Lacewood and Rosewood(given to me by Ironwolf) with stainless colbys
there is a few mistakes on the handle,but,glad you like it.

Thanks friend,

God bless,Keith

Last edited: