New Co-Moderator for Heat Treat Forum - Kevin R. Cashen

BossDog

KnifeDogs.com & USAknifemaker.com Owner
Staff member
I am really please to announce that Kevin Cashen has agreed to co-moderate our Heat Treating forum.

Kevin, through exceptionally rigorous and detailed study has educated thousands of us about properly heat treating knives and swords. He has shared this information freely and openly. The downside to this for Kevin has been he has run into deeply held beliefs about heat treating that have been at odds with his testing. This has in the past created some emotional exchanges as myths are shattered. Kevin isn't interested in stirring anything up and I assured him we won't have any drama here or if we do, it will get put to bed quickly.

Welcome Kevin everybody..

Hey Kevin, I think thats great that you are willing to share your expertise with us. This is one area of knifemaking i hope to learn a little more about.

Thank you for volunteering Kevin. As a newbie, I'm quickly learning that the HT process can crush your spirits and destroy your motivation quickly. I look forward to reading your words of wisdom in order to re-inspire my efforts.

Thank you Kevin for coming aboard.

I read all I can that you've posted on other forums and although I have many books on the subject I find your explanations much easier to comprehend.

We're all very lucky to benefit from your dedication to the subject and willingness to share your knowledge and experience.

The ability to ask questions and get answers from someone who can back it up with documented data is priceless.

Looking forward to your input.
Mark Behnke

I'm really pleased with the idea of a HT sub-forum anyway, and having Kevin on board is simply outstanding. Thank you very much, Tracy and Kevin!