Much obliged

Denny Eller

We finally got Brenda home from the hospital over the weekend. She is still weak as a kitten and extremely sore but it looks like the antibiotics are doing their thing really well. She has an appt. with her surgeon in the morning to see how she is doing. We cannot thank you enough for all the prayers and kind words you have sent us. Brenda wanted me to personally thank Bill Coye for helping me better understand what was happening in the hospital and for the good advice he gave her. She said Knife Dogs reminds her of the small town she grew up in - everyone is there to lend a helping hand when they know you need it.

I am now the RN, the LPN and the CNA. I am the housekeeper and the chief cook and bottlewasher. And I love every minute of it. She has been paying forward for many years and now I get to pay back a little. Besides, I'm a better cook.

I thank you all again for your support and have one more small favor to ask: When you see a paramedic, thank them for their service just as you would a service man or woman. They tend to get overlooked and they shouldn't be. Their tour of duty never ends. Denny

Glad to hear the good news, friend!

You're right about paramedics (trauma folks and rescue personnel, etc, too). Those are tough jobs and they're serving our country too!

Last edited:
Hey Denny , I'm happy to hear Brenda is doing fine . Happy for both of you ... Now git back to work ...:biggrin:

good to hear she is back home and resting and you are not..

Mitch, thank you very much

Bill, thank you. As soon as I get the morning dishes done and dinner cooked and the three loads of laundry done I am going to go scratch on some steel. Won't say I'm busy but if you'd shove a broom handle up my butt I could sweep the floor, too.

Thanks, Boss, those hospitals make you feel sort of helpless but now I am in charge and things are running smoothly so far.

Last edited: